Original Poem by Senat Lovely Marie

Roses

POEM-Soft & gently beautiful,the delicateness appeals to your visual hunger,yet in your mind you plan to invade & conquer my flesh while you demolish my heart unintentionally,look at me now look at me real good,now look a lil bit deeper,in order to love & understand me you must know the roads I’ve traveled,& what use to mutate in my veins,I’m only so beautiful because I have been through so much soul debilitating mess & still walk with my head higher,feet planted firmer,& loving my self & life more then those who claim to b stronger than me,I am just a woman,mother,sister,cousin,aunt,daughter,friend,nothing special…..

Leave a Reply

