My Friend Renetta by Lee Stewart

My_friend_renetta

My friend Renetta,

What can I say?

From the moment I met her,

It was poetry.

:

A true friend is Renetta,

And a great poetess,

Banter has never been better,

Filled with smiles of happiness.

:

She speaks from her heart,

So caring and kind,

Such friends like her,

Are hard to find.

:

Grateful I am,

For your friendship and time,

And that you understand,

A soul like mine.

:

You brighten the day,

You lighten the night,

And I love the way,

You’re on my side.

:

Thank you Renetta I mean it true,

So it must be said.

Everyone should have a friend like you.

What a difference you’ve made.

:

:

Written by Lee Stewart for his good friend Renetta Serchio

Leave a Reply

